Description
Instructions for how to create user groups, move Mailprotector Console users between groups, and remove empty user groups are privided below. Managing user groups helps ensure users have access to the appropriate Mailprotector products.
Only one user group is permitted in a domain that includes the Shield product in the Mailprotector Console. Microsoft 365 imports groups directly into Shield Ctrl.
Creating User Groups and Move Users
- Sign in to the Mailprotector Console.
- Visit the Domain needing a separate User Group.
- Follow the instructions below.
See the video below for these steps to guide you through:
- Click on the Default group next to the Domain name.*
- Click on Manage your list of groups.
- Click on Add group. Give it a descriptive name.
- Choose the add-on products for the group.**
- Click Add Group at the bottom of the page.
- Click on Group and change back to the Default group name.*
- Click the Users tab, select the users you wish to move to the new group, then click on the moving van icon.
- Choose the new destination User Group, then click Move.
*NOTE: The Default group may be renamed All Users or another name based on any changes made by the Reseller manager accounts.
**NOTE: Once a domain is created, you cannot change the Gateway security. The only way to change the Gateway security is to delete the entire domain. This also deletes any users, logs, and configurations for the domain.
Remove Empty User Groups
User groups must be empty first before they can be deleted.
- Click on the Default group next to the Domain name.*
- Click on Manage your list of groups.
- Click the name of the user group to delete.
- Click the Users tab, select the users you wish to move to the new group, then click on the moving van icon.
- From the Overview tab click on the ... ellipse in the upper-right of the page.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and follow the instructions to delete the user group.
Updated