Exchange 2013 provides new features to assist the end user in accidental deletion of data. The Recover Deleted Items feature will allow the user to un-delete this item within a 30 day removal period. This means that once deleted in your Outlook client, you have 30 days to recover it before it is removed permanently.
To perform this Recover:
- Select the folder you wish to restore an item to and right click the folder name. Select > Restore Deleted Items
- Select Item from the list of restore items.
- Highlight the Items you wish to recover and click the Restore Button.
- Your items will be restored to the original folder (that they were deleted from). Anything not showing in the list has dropped off after exceeding the 30 day hold limit. Anything not on this list is non-recoverable.